Branson top

Branson top

Recently, I was lucky enough to be a pattern tester for Lily Sage and Co’s latest pattern, The Branson Top.

Lately, I’ve come to the realisation that with winter coming I need more practical things in my wardrobe. Also Lily Sage and Co was one of my earliest inspirations to start sewing so when Debbie put out the call for testers for her latest top pattern I jumped at the chance.

The Branson Top is a loose fitting button front top with some great details, like the semi fitted peplum back and a great front tie that really finishes it off. It als comes in both a sleeveless and long sleeve variation.

For the pattern test, I shopped my stash, and used a polyester crepe de chine that was purchased from spotlight with the intentions of being a button front shirt, so it was a bit of a no brainer.
I made The Branson Top in view A, this view only has 4 main pattern pieces and come together quick and easily, the instructions are easy to follow and has some great tips for finishing of the bias binding (which where a great help to me and I have very little experience it). My favourite part though, is that Debbie has taken all the hard work out for us bigger busted ladies and included a bigger bust front pattern piece so no FBA is needed YAY!
This is such a great pattern, & I highly recommend you check it out. I can see many more in my wardrobe including a lengthen shirt dress Version.

Leave a Reply

